As the Devil pens…

And so,

I had finally decided to do some reorganisation to my life, and to my blog, for those whom still visits my other blog, not to worry it is still active, but since I’ll be converting that particular blog of mine for gaming purposes, it would be ‘politically correct’ for me to have my more worldly views placed on this site instead.

As some might wonder why this particular title, ‘The Devil’s Publication’, thinking that it might be too provocative, controversial, or even malicious to some. Though I had no malice whatsoever within my intent when I thought out this blog’s title, controversial perhaps, but no, nothing malicious.

Since I am quite sure that most of us recognise that all of us are unique individuals, and subscribe to different views on any subject one way or another. Even if you are within the same political party, you might subcribe to the party’s primary aim or view, but not of what the other party member’s idea of a good time out or even the kind of social discourse on the address of a certain political issue. Thus, one man’s meat is another man’s poison, and this is the view which I subscribe to on my writings. Instead of expecting everyone to like or accept my views of what I may put up here, I am doing exactly the opposite, and I do not expect everyone to accept it, and nor do I try to persuade you to see my point. You may choose to judge and condemn my writings if you so choose, my comments link is just below. *smiles*

 And the other thing, if you so decide that my psyche and motivations in writing my entries are so diametrically opposed to yours, feel free to write in and tell me what exactly is your point and perhaps choose to convince me on your views, if not, or if you think that my words which I had written here are so blasphemous that the sight of it could corrupt your very soul. My advice to you is click the x sign on the top right hand corner of your screen right now and perhaps cancel your subscription to the internet as well.

 My take on this is, no one is ever going to write anything to your tastes, unless you are paying them to, or the continuity of their job depends on whether their writing is to your tastes (which means you are most likely a politician). Thus, this blog is not going to cater to anyone’s tastes but mine, and not going to hold back on what I think is right, and for the unitiated, try wiki Asmodeus, and perhaps you’ll have a better idea on why this is titled ‘The Devil’s Publication’.

~ by azmodeus on September 29, 2006.

3 Responses to “As the Devil pens…”

  1. very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce

  2. *pats you on your back*

    Very well, to each his own. *smiles*

    Have a nice day,
    Azmodeus

  3. I am fascinated by your name. It is one of my favorites as a religious fanatic and also the lead villain in my book Under The Blue. Azmodeus, ruler of Ninth Hell is now writing blogs…:)
    I agree with you wholeheartedly by the way. No one will like everything we have to say, and why should they? We all have our opinions and all opinions are personal. Its a great way to live.

    Peace,
    Josephine

Leave a Reply

 
